Menu

Owner

Hello! My name is Veronica, or Vero for short. I am 36 years old female and currently reside in Florida. I studied graphic and web design at Florida State University, but only really do design work for fun. I work full time at Discord (yes for real),  and yes it’s the best job ever (seriously I love it!). When I am not working, I can most likely be found playing video games. I’ve been a gamer since I was around 3/4 and it’s something I still love to this day. I currently upload weekly videos on my YouTube channel and stream 3+ days a week on Twitch. In August 2021 I added a +1 to my family and got an adorable Siberian Husky named Piper (follow her life over on her Instagram page).

When I’m not gaming I can most likely be found binging a new show or movie on one of the many streaming platforms I am subscribed to. Some of my other favorite things are photography, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, reading, drawing/painting, Harry Potter, makeup, Lord of the Rings, Games of Thrones, and more.

Random Facts

  • One of my favorite shows has and will always be Buffy the Vampire Slayer.
  • Some of my favorite games include Apex Legends, Overwatch, World of Warcraft, and Tomb Raider.
  • In the past, my online nickname was “Naco”. Even had some IRL friends that called me that for a while.
  • I’ve also been blogging and creating websites since I was 12, and it’s something I’m still interested in.
  • I’ve lived in Florida for the majority of my life, but I did live up north in Ohio from November 2014 to February 2017. I miss the snow and hope to maybe live somewhere again that has snow.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you really 36?
Yes. I get this both online and IRL. Yes I know I don’t look my age, I have really good genes!

Aren’t you Naco?
Yup! Hardly anyone calls me that now, but for the longest time in both the forum and blogging community I went by that name.

What software do you use for your designs and video editing?
I use Adobe Photoshop CC and Adobe Premiere Pro.

How long have you been blogging?
I created my first website in 1998 when I was around 12 on Geocities. Over the years since then, I’ve had subdomains on other websites, LiveJournal, and my own domains. Some of my past websites have been: myveracity.net, chancesfade.net, artise.me, blissful.nu

What camera do you use?
I mainly use a Canon M50, but sometimes will take photos with my iPhone 13 Pro. Occasionally I also use my DSLR, which is a Canon Rebel T6i.

What gaming systems do you own?
Current generation: Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PS4, and a custom gaming PC. Previous generations: Wii, Nintendo DS, PS1, xbox 360, xbox, Nintendo, Gameboy Color.

Can I commission to you design something for me?
Short answer: no. Simply put I just don’t have the time. Sometimes I’ll create simple designs for friends. You are welcome to contact me and ask though.

Will you advertise/review an item or can I purchase ad space from you?
Yes! It all depends though, just send the details to my contact page and I’ll respond back to you as soon as possible.